• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • There’s still hope

    Posted by K on July 18, 2007

    Our contact at the exchange student agency just emailed and said that they had gotten approval from the school *YEAH* but that they were still waiting on approval from the school board.  I was hoping it would just be up to the school.  Because I live in the sticks and they like their rules here.
    In other news, I’ve lost my voice, which pleases my husband greatly, and I finally got to see the new Harry Potter movie!  It was slow at parts, and they cut out miles of stuff from the book, but the ending had you on the edge of your seat.  The best part was, my husband and I went alone, as in on a “date” that hasn’t happened for a very very long time.  I love our kids more than anything but it is nice to have some adult time 😉

    Leave a Reply

         
