• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • random act of kindness

    Posted by K on August 23, 2007

    I am sitting here crying my eyes out at work because a group of people have been so kind to us today.  We have an older house that we have been remodeling little bits at a time, as we could afford to.  Well our air conditioning has been a pain in our side, it works when it wants too, most of the time not working at all.  Finally we gave up and called a company that a guy at my work is friends with.  Anyway, they’ve been out at the house the last couple of days trying to see what was wrong with it, and found the problem is with our inside unit.  They called last night and said it needed to be completely replaced.  I had already replaced the outside unit when I moved in, so I knew it was not going to be cheap.  I asked them to please get me a figure as to how much it would cost beforehand, because I had to make sure we could afford it.  Michelle (one of the owners) kept telling me, don’t worry about the money part, we’ll figure something out.  I found out what that was today.  Her brother (it’s a family business) is the one who’s been working at the house, called me today and told me, “just listen, this is what we’re going to do and I don’t want any arguments” he said they were replacing our ENTIRE system, the inside unit, the outside unit, and all of our ductwork, for NO CHARGE, for FREE.  We have had a hard time lately, and maybe my coworker had said something to them, I don’t know, all I know is I’ve never felt so overwhelmed with kindness.  These people who I’ve only met on brief occasions when they’ve done work at our office, are doing this incredible thing for us.  I don’t even know how to begin to thank them.

    Leave a Reply

         
