• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • Not in the witness protection program

    Posted by K on October 12, 2007

    I am not currently in the witness protection program, I am not purposely avoiding my blog.  It’s just things have been so damn bleak for such a long time now it seems, that I didn’t want to depress my fellow bloggers.  Let’s see, my sweetie is currently out of work, and probably will be for a very long time.  We’re broker than broke, and in the past couple of months have turned off our cable and cell phones in an effort to save money.  We do have a great pair of rabbit ears to pick up our local channels so we can still watch Heroes.  I haven’t really missed the tv that much; we never watched it when we had the 300+ channels.  I did miss the cell phone, but thankfully my mil gave us one of hers that she wasn’t using (she has a personal one and one from her work).  Later this month we’re going to a wedding in Florida, so all our extra money we’ve been saving towards gas.

    See why I’ve been quiet? 🙂

    Leave a Reply

         
