• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • knitting gone wrong

    Posted by K on November 16, 2007

    I have been working on a little knit hat for my oldest daughter for a couple of days now (when I could find time, it’s hard to knit with a baby on the boobie). Last night as I was finishing it up, my husband noticed how small it seemed. Don’t worry I said, it’s stretchy. Um no. The finished project was too small for even my little milk lover. We ended up putting it on the cabbage patch doll that 1.0 adopted at BabyLand General. I did start a new hat last night and doubled the pattern size, I think this one will work out better, but my old creaky joints got tired after a couple of hours, plus I needed sleep. Hopefully I can finish it this weekend. I’ll post a pic of the cute hat disaster tonight. In the meantime, here’s pics of the cabbage patch baby that received the hat. As you can see in the second picture, their heads are nowhere near the same size, and the hat fits the baby doll perfect. ugh.

    Leave a Reply

         
