• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • I think everyone should read this

    Posted by K on December 14, 2007

    Mental Illness is one of the hardest things to go through with someone you love.  It hurts to see them hurting and being unable to help.  I found great hope in reading the article on dooce.com today.  Go read it, I would think mental illness touches everyone’s life in some way and if it doesn’t touch yours, remember to just be kind and understanding when someday it does.

    One Response to “I think everyone should read this”

    1. B. said

      I’ve been in & out of therapy most of my adult life. I always make a point of telling people that being depressed or angry or sad or… just different is a fact of life. It’s not something to be ashamed of, nor is it something to be proud of. It just is.

      Show me one person who claims they’re completely sane and I’ll show you someone in desperate need of therapy…

    Leave a Reply

         
