• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • 2008 gets a thumbs up

    Posted by K on January 11, 2008

    Except for some general illnesses and other things like that, 2008 seems to be shaping up ok.  Now I haven’t hit the lottery or been able to retire yet, but I did receive my 3 weeks vacation time.  So now it’s possible to take a day off now without worrying that I won’t be able to buy food or gas next week (hell, who can afford gas?).  I know all the Europeans will snicker at a paltry 3 weeks, but being that I have to share custody of my darling 4 year old with my ex, I won’t be able to move there until that changes.  It’s not an option to be away from her, and I don’t think he would take to kindly to her being an 8 hour plane ride away.  Surely some other expat has been in this situation, any advice?

    Leave a Reply

         
