• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • it’s official

    Posted by K on January 22, 2008

    I canceled my Vonage service today.  Don’t get me wrong, I’ve never had a problem with Vonage, I was very happy with them for 3 years.  It’s just when there is a service that is so much cheaper and with the same quality, how can you continue to pay more?  It was the original reason I switched from my landline to Vonage in the first place.  I am all about getting a good deal.  They canceled our service immediately (well after I sat on hold for some time and dealt with their sales pitches to try to keep me).  When I hung up the phone with them, I tried to call my hubby at home and the number was already disconnected.  I ordered a box for Skype today so we can connect our regular phones.  Until it arrives I figure we can just call from the computer.  I’m now officially a Skype girl.  Anyone have any cool tips for Skype?

    Leave a Reply

         
