• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • Why I must drink more water

    Posted by K on February 18, 2008

    I spent Saturday in the hospital with an iv drip of morphine + some other ridiculously strong pain killer.  Kidney stones suck, and since they’re hereditary, I’m doomed to suffer like my mom did (and still does sometimes).  Being sickly, my mother took pity on us and kept the girls overnight.  Our exchange student is in California while her school is out for winter break, so we had ZERO kids.  It was totally weird.  We stayed up late, ran around the house naked, and slept till noon.  I can’t remember the last time we did that.

    One Response to “Why I must drink more water”

    1. B. said

      I had kidney stones once about 12 years ago and ever since I live in constant fear of getting them again. Next to pushing a baby out of my body sans epidural, it’s the worst pain I’ve ever felt in my life…

      Rest up and enjoy your downtime.

    Leave a Reply

         
