• What I’m listening to

  • xfm
  • DUCKS!

    Posted by K on April 2, 2008

    The post office called at 7 this morning and the guy said, “ma’am we need you to come by here, we have a box of cheeping ducks for you”. I am so happy they’ve made it this far! I wanted to go straight away and pick them up, but we had to take Ray to school and then I had to go to work. So I woke up my hubby and daughter and they are now on their way to pick them up. I made him promise to send me pictures (of the chicks too) as soon as he has them settled in and comfy. For some reason the cam isn’t working right, I don’t know if our internet company blocked it after the first day or what, but he’s working on fixing that as well.

    UPDATE: All 10 ducklings (6 khaki campbells and 4 cayugas) are in their brooder and already playing in their water bowl 🙂 I was so terrified that some would arrive dead, I’m so happy they seem to all be well 🙂 pics very soon!  so far so good murray mcmurray hatchery!

    Leave a Reply

         
